Copy of BlogGraphicBiobyKD



Kaitlyn Deann has been telling stories since she was very young. She decided to try her hand at writing when she was eleven, and it became a part of her in an unexplainable way. She fell in love with writing, fell in love with the stories she could tell by simply stringing together a few words. She wrote 4 novels from ages 11 to 16, all of which will never see the light of day in the state they are currently in. She loves said stories almost more than any other projects she has worked on.  She considers them part of her origin as a writer, and one day hopes to return to them and revive them.


As a writer, Kaitlyn hopes to keep a reader turning pages late into the night and give them something to think about long after they finish the last page. She loves her friends, family, and God. Laughing is her favorite calorie burner. She lives in Texas with the people that matter most to her in the entire universe.

Her debut novel, THE WITCHES’ SLEEP, has won the Gold Medal for Readers’ Favorite 2013 Annual Book Contest under the Fiction – Paranormal genre.

Her second book is now available! WORLD OF THE BEASTS, an epic fantasy novel!

Kaitlyn’s Amazon Page! Click here!


Connect with Kaitlyn now! Click on the links below (Facebook and Instagram are your best chances at getting in touch with her ASAP).

Facebook: @KaitlynDeann
Instagram: @kaitlyn_deann



One thought on “Bio

Comments are closed.